Team Contacts | Corporate sanctions and compliance | GÖRG Blog

Team Contacts

Prof. Dr. Alexander Reuter (AReuter@GOERG.de) is a lawyer and attorney-at-law (New York) as well as a partner at Görg in Cologne. His main areas of practice include corporate law and compliance including all aspects of D&O liability. Dr. Reuter acts in an advisory capacity and in litigation before courts and arbitration tribunals. He also works as an arbitrator.
Prior to his work as a lawyer, Dr. Reuter was head of the legal department of a large industrial company, where he dealt with all aspects of the prevention of compliance violations and their management.

Further information about Prof. Dr. Alexander Reuter

Dr. Christian Bürger (CBuerger@GOERG.de) is a partner in our Cologne office. He advises companies and corporate bodies on all aspects of German and European antitrust law, in particular on merger control, administrative fine proceedings, distribution antitrust law, damages and the design and implementation of compliance programs.
A further focus of his work is advising on European state aid law.

Further information about Dr. Christian Bürger

Dr. Michael Dolfen (mdolfen@goerg.de) is a partner in our Cologne office and member of the management board. He provides comprehensive advice to medium-sized companies as well as international corporations on corporate law issues.
Further key areas of his practice include advice on company acquisitions, sales, mergers and joint ventures as well as advising companies in crisis and restructuring situations.

Further information about Dr. Michael Dolfen

Dr. Alexander Kessler, LL.M. (AKessler@goerg.de) is a partner in our Cologne office and specializes in stock corporation and capital market law, M&A and litigation in corporate law.
Since 2008 he has been a lecturer at the University of Münster in the areas of M&A as well as commercial law and restructuring.

Further information about Dr. Alexander Kessler, LL.M.

Team Contacts

Dr. Alexander Reuter

Prof. Dr. Alexander Reuter (AReuter@GOERG.de) ist Rechtsanwalt und Attorney-at-Law (New York) sowie Partner bei Görg in Köln. Zu seinen Schwerpunktgebieten zählen Gesellschaftsrecht und Compliance einschließlich aller D&O-Haftungsaspekte. Dr. Reuter ist beratend sowie prozessual vor Gerichten und Schiedsgerichten tätig. Ferner arbeitet er als Schiedsrichter.

Vor seiner Tätigkeit als Rechtsanwalt war Dr. Reuter Leiter der Rechtsabteilung eines großen Industrieunternehmens und dort mit allen Aspekten der Vorbeugung gegen Compliance-Verstöße und deren Bewältigung befasst.

Weitere Informationen über Prof. Dr. Alexander Reuter


Dr. Christian Bürger

Dr. Christian Bürger (CBuerger@GOERG.de) ist Partner in unserem Kölner Büro. Er berät Unternehmen und Organe in allen Fragen des deutschen und europäischen Kartellrechts, insbesondere zur Fusionskontrolle, Bußgeldverfahren, Vertriebskartellrecht, Schadensersatz und zur Konzeption und Implementierung von Compliance-programmen.

Ein weiterer Schwerpunkt seiner Arbeit ist die Beratung zum europäischen Beihilfenrecht.

Weitere Informationen über Dr. Christian Bürger


Dr. Michael Dolfen

Dr. Michael Dolfen (mdolfen@goerg.de) ist Partner in unserem Kölner Büro und Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung. Er berät mittelständische Unternehmen ebenso wie internationale Konzerne umfassend in gesellschaftsrechtlichen Fragen.

Weitere Schwerpunkte seiner Tätigkeit sind die Beratung bei Unternehmenskäufen, Ver-käufen, Fusionen und Joint Ventures sowie die Beratung von Unternehmen in Krisen- und Restrukturierungsfällen.

Weitere Informationen über Dr. Michael Dolfen


Dr. Alexander Kessler, LL.M.

Dr. Alexander Kessler, LL.M. (AKessler@goerg.de) ist Partner in unserem Kölner Büro und spezialisiert auf Aktien- und Kapitalmarktrecht, M&A und Prozessführung im Gesellschaftsrecht.

Er ist seit dem Jahre 2008 Lehr-beauftragter der Universität Münster in den Bereichen M&A sowie Wirtschaftsrecht und Restrukturierung.

Weitere Informationen über Dr. Alexander Kessler, LL.M.